20 Books of Summer – 2017 Edition

20-booksCathy @ 746 Books is once again hosting the 20 Books of Summer challenge!  This year I’ve decided to give it a shot and see how well I do.  I originally said I wasn’t going to join any challenges or readathons this year but I’ve been reading a lot more than I thought I was going to so I might as well go for it.  The goal is to read 20 books from June 1st through September 3rd.  I have divided my main TBR into two categories: YA and Adult.  I am notorious for not being able to follow a TBR so I’m going to add a bit of fluidity to mine and add 10 alternates: 5 YA and 5 adult.  One of my personal goals for this challenge is to read 10 from each category.  If I’m not feeling one of the YA books on my main list then I can choose one of my YA alternates.

20BOS YA

YA

  • Empire of Storms by Sarah J. Maas
  • The Rose Society by Marie Lu
  • Windwitch by Susan Dennard
  • Between Shades of Gray by Ruta Sepetys
  • The Crown’s Fate by Evelyn Skye
  • The Sun Is Also A Star by Nicola Yoon
  • A Torch Against the Night by Sabaa Tahir
  • Wayfarer by Alexandra Bracken
  • Crooked Kingdom by Leigh Bardugo
  • Everland by Wendy Spinale

20BOS Adult

Adult

  • Into the Water by Paula Hawkins
  • Vicious by V.E. Schwab
  • Shadow of Night by Deborah Harkness
  • Dark Matter by Blake Crouch
  • After You by Jojo Moyes
  • A Man Called Ove by Fredrik Backman
  • Since We Fell by Dennis Lehane
  • Bad Mommy by Tarryn Fisher
  • Big Little Lies by Liane Moriarty
  • American War by Omar El Akkad

20BOS Alts

Alternates

  • Caraval by Stephanie Garber
  • Carve The Mark by Veronica Roth
  • Falling Kingdoms by Morgan Rhodes
  • And I Darken by Kiersten White
  • Three Dark Crowns by Kendare Blake
  • Room by Emma Donaghue
  • Euphoria by Lily King
  • The Name of the Wind by Patrick Rothfuss
  • The Well of Ascension by Brandon Sanderson
  • The Chemist by Stephenie Meyer

So those are my books for the summer!  I’m really excited to dive into these.  I will also have a few ARCs I need to read as well so those will be mixed in throughout the summer as well.

Are you participating in this challenge?  Even if you aren’t, do we have any of the same books on our summer TBRs?

And one last photo for good measure of the whole lot that surprisingly fit on one shelf!

20 BOS Total

17 thoughts on “20 Books of Summer – 2017 Edition

  1. Oh boy you will have a hard time deciding which one to pick up first indeed! There are a lot of these on my TBR pile as well, and I can highly recommend the following: Between Shades Of Gray, The Sun Is Also A Star, Crooked Kingdom, Vicious, Dark Matter, A Man Called Ove, Room and The Name Of The Wind. Good luck and I hope you will enjoy these! ❤

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Pingback: WWW Wednesday – June 7, 2017 | The Worn Bookmark

Leave a Reply

