Voyager Walk – Help Me Make A Difference

Hey guys! I’ve made the decision today to join in on the Voyager Walk, a 100 hour virtual walk that symbolizes the time is might take a family to travel by foot and bus to reach medical attention in Ghana.  Caitriona Balfe, who plays Claire Fraser on Outlander, has created this challenge to raise money for World Child Cancer organization.  Beginning June 1st through August 31, my goal is to raise at least $130 in addition to walking 100 hours over the course of the three months.  For more information on this fundraiser, click here.

My younger brother was diagnosed with a rare cancer when he was 16 and it broke my heart to watch him go through all of that pain.  So I’m making it my mission to do what I can to help children get the treatment and care they need to beat this dreadful disease.  Help me in my quest by donating and sharing with your friends and family.  Even the smallest amount can help!  Check out my fundraising page by clicking HERE or the photo above.

Thank you so much! 🙂

 

One thought on “Voyager Walk – Help Me Make A Difference

  1. Pingback: Voyager Walk – Help Me Make A Difference — The Worn Bookmark | minnesotascatterbrain

Leave a Reply

