Reading Update

Hey everyone!  Just thought I would pop in for a quick reading update.  I haven’t had a lot of spare time for reading lately so I’m pretty behind on my 20 Books of Summer TBR.  So I’ve decided that any book I read during the challenge timeline will count towards my 20 books.  I have some ARCs I need to read this summer and we are in the process of boxing things up and getting our house ready to sell.  So lots going on this summer.  So even though I’ve only read 4 books from my TBR, I’ve read 6 books total.

20BOSprog.png

I recently finished reading No Ordinary Stars by M.C. Frank and it was really great!  It’s a scifi dystopian world taking place on the cusp of the year 2525.  Check out my review here in case you missed it!  I also finished Dark Matter by Blake Crouch and the hype did not let me down at all.  That was an incredible book!  I posted my review yesterday which you can check out here.

19247982_10100313664331553_9155579617781922543_n  result_1498093390381

Last night I started my ARC of Godsgrave, which is the sequel to Nevernight by Jay Kristoff.  If you’ve been following me since last year, you’ll know how much I loved Nevernight.  I am so stoked to get to read Godsgrave early.  We’re taking a mini getaway this weekend to go up north and spend the weekend with my parents at their condo on Lake Superior so I’m hoping I’ll have plenty of reading time.

result_1498093721918

In other news, I joined Litsy yesterday!!  I am having a lot of fun with it.  Feel free to follow me there and I will follow back!

Screenshot_20170622-103349.png


How is your summer of reading going?

5 thoughts on “Reading Update

Leave a Reply

