Versatile Blogger Award

img_2268

Hello!  I have just been nominated for the Versatile Blogger Award by Lu-Lu’s Rants and Reads and Ashley @ Dear World…!  I love both of their blogs and have a lot in common with both of them.  I am honored that they nominated me! 🙂

For this award, I am meant to thank the person who nominated me, share 7 facts about me, show the award on my blog and nominate 15 other people.

7 Facts About Me:

  1. I have a mega fear of heights!  I was in Paris in 2009 but was too scared to go to the top of the Eiffel Tower.  Do I regret it now?  OH, more than you know!
  2. I am terrified of turbulence, no matter how small.  I try to tell myself it’s just like driving down a bumpy road… then I remember I’m a couple thousand feet in the air.
  3. I LOVE Chinese food!  I could definitely eat it for the rest of my life.
  4. My biggest dream in life is to travel to Ireland.  It has been my favorite country for as long as I can remember.  So beautiful!
  5. I have two cats, Nika and Enzo.  They are wild and crazy but have their cuddly moments when they are sooooooo adorable!
  6. My husband and I grew up in the same small town but did not meet until after I graduated college.  He is two years younger than me and we met while working at the same grocery store.
  7. I love love love anything Gone With the Wind.  Book, movie, puzzles, figurines, etc.

I nominate the following blogs because they are so awesome:

10 thoughts on “Versatile Blogger Award

  1. I agree with you on the Chinese food. What do you usually get?
    I would love to visit Ireland. The boyfriend has been there and I am so jealous!
    I also met my boyfriend at a grocery store that we worked at together. 🙂

    Like

    • You’re welcome 🙂 I hope so too (and thanks for the tip!) but if I ever get to travel to Europe again, Paris would not be high on my list of places to go since I’ve already been there.

      Like

  2. Thanks lady! Appreciate the blog love!

    So have you been to Ireland before? I went on a high school trip for 2 weeks and loved it. It is beautiful. Galway was my favorite city – walking the boardwalk and bumming around town.

    Like

  3. Pingback: Nominations & Thanks | It's All About Books

  4. Thank you so much for the nomination! ❤ I love cats as well! I started out with one, Jazmin, but she had kittens twice now in one year. She is going to visit the vet soon so I'm not going to turn into the crazy cat lady haha. I've kept one of the first litter, Sienna, and the second bunch of kittens was born only nine days ago… Since Jazmin and Sienna are both white, I will probably keep the black kitten if it's a male.
    I'm SO craving good Chinese food right now by the way. 😀

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Pingback: Versatile Blogger Award | It's All About Books

Leave a comment