Creative Blogger Award!

img_3267I have been nominated for the Creative Blogger Award by two lovely ladies!  Thank you Ashley @ Dear World… and Alina @ Radiant Reads!  I love both of their blogs and if you haven’t visited them yet, you should go do that!

The Rules:

  • Nominate 15-20 blogs and notify all nominees via their social media/blogs
  • Thank and post the link of the blog that nominated you (very important)
  • Share 5 facts about yourself to your readers
  • Pass these rules on to them

I had kind of a hard time trying to come up with 5 new facts since I’ve had to list some for other blog awards.  But I think I came up with 5 completely new ones!

1.  In addition to having a LARGE book collection, I also have a LARGE movie and TV show collection!  My shelves are literally overflowing.

collection2.  I enjoy vacuuming.  The sound of dirt getting sucked up into the vacuum is very satisfying and I love the way carpet looks right after it has been vacuumed.

3.  I love bright colors!  Green is my favorite but I also love blue, orange, yellow, purple, etc.  When I was a teenager I had what I thought was the coolest room ever in my parent’s basement.  They let me paint it however I wanted and this was what I chose!  Green, blue, and orange, zig zagged all over the walls and the inside of my closet was yellow.  These photos are over 10 years old and my room had changed a lot since then!  I was obsessed with rearranging my furniture and gradually acquiring “better” furniture.

bedroom collage4.  My favorite comfort food is macaroni and cheese.  Doesn’t matter if it is homemade, Kraft original, deluxe, store brand or white cheddar… I LOVE IT!

5.  One of my top 5 favorite places in the world is Mackinac Island in Michigan.  It’s located in Lake Huron, just off Michigan’s upper peninsula.  Cars or any other type of vehicles are not allowed – with the exception of an ambulance and the locals use snowmobiles in the winter.  You can bike, walk or ride in a horse drawn wagon or carriage.  There is an 8.2 mile bike path around the entire perimeter of the island.  Ethan and I went there on our honeymoon and had the best time!  I can’t wait to go back someday!

MackinacCollageI’m going to nominate the following!

16 thoughts on “Creative Blogger Award!

  1. Pingback: Nominations & Thanks | It's All About Books

  2. Thanks for the nomination! I’m also a big fan of bright colors! I especially love green and blue and even used them to decorate our livingroom and kitchen. 😀 Your movie and TV show collection is impressive by the way. The Mackinac Island looks like such a beautiful place to spend your honeymoon! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • You’re welcome! In my house now I have our bedroom and office painted a bright teal/turquoise color called Key Largo and I love it! Our main floor is a deep red color. Mackinac Island is incredible, so refreshing!

      Liked by 1 person

  3. You have so many movies! I have a cousin that collected DVDs and had tons! I have a pretty small collection, lol. I love bright colors and mac & cheese. I would eat it forever if I could, lol. Mackinac Island looks so pretty! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Love it! I am a big fan of Shells n Cheese…and love any homemade mac n cheese. That sounds so good right now. 🙂

    Mackinac Island sounds amazing. I would love a place like that. It sounds like something right out of a book I’d read!

    I love to vacuum too!! I love a clean house, I’m a neat freak and very OCD. I have to vacuum (or my hubby does) once a day, usually. Mostly because we have pets…but also because I’m nuts. Lol.

    Thanks for the nomination!

    Liked by 1 person

    • You’re welcome! Mmmm I could definitely go for some mac n cheese right now. Mackinac is definitely a cool place. If you’ve ever seen the movie Somewhere In Time with Jane Seymour and Christopher Reeve, that’s where it takes place. They have little plaques at some of the filming locations. We have two cats so any time I dump out our vacuum canister I could knit a sweater with how much hair gets sucked up! It’s insane!

      Liked by 1 person

  5. I’m jealous of your movie collection!You should rent out your house like Cameron Diaz in The Holiday and I’ll be Kate Winslet and come watch movies and befriend your old neighbor. 😉

    Thanks for the award, chica!

    Like

  6. Pingback: Creative Blogger Award | It's All About Books

  7. Pingback: Creative Blogger Award | Over the Bookshelf

Leave a comment