Top Ten Finished Series I Have Yet To Finish

Top Ten Tuesday

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish.  Each week there is a new topic and this week’s topic is:   Ten Finished Series I Have YET to Finish.

At first I was planning to include series that haven’t been finished yet because I couldn’t think of many that were.  But then I ended up with coming up with plenty.  Some I have read one or more of the books, others I haven’t even started.  There are also a couple that I read the first book and have decided to not finish the rest of the series.

  • All Souls Trilogy by Deborah Harkness – This had been on my TBR for a long time and I finally got around to reading it a few weeks ago.  I really enjoyed it so I ended up buying the 2nd and 3rd book on my Friday book haul.  I can’t wait to read them and will definitely be finishing this series by the end of the year.
  • The Pillars of the Earth by Ken Follett – This is a duology that I have owned for quite some time and still haven’t picked it up yet.  I really want to read them though so hopefully some time next year.
  • The Wolves of Mercy Falls series by Maggie Stiefvater – I read the first one in April as a part of the Reading My Library Challenge and liked it so much I bought the boxed set.  So I will definitely be finishing this series sometime in the next few months.
  • The Grisha Trilogy by Leigh Bardugo – You probably already know that I LOVE this trilogy.  I just got the paperback of Ruin and Rising a bit ago so I’ll be reading that as soon as I get through Heir of Fire and Queen of Shadows.
  • Delirium series by Lauren Oliver – This is a series I got super cheap from Book Outlet but I haven’t read any of them yet.
  • The Mistborn Trilogy by Brandon Sanderson – I have yet to read a book solely written by Sanderson but I loved his style when he completed The Wheel of Time series for the late Robert Jordan so I am eager to check out this series.  I have the boxed set.
  • The Tudor Court novels by Philippa Gregory – I’ve actually only read book 2 from this series.  I LOVE Henry VIII and his wives so I definitely need to get a move on this one.  I own all of the books.
  • The Dollanganger series by V.C. Andrews – I read Flowers in the Attic and it was just way too much for me with all of the incest so I will not be completely this series.
  • The Mortal Instruments by Cassandra Clare – I really didn’t care much for Clary or the first book in general so this is another series that I will not be finishing.
  • The Percy Jackson and the Olympians series by Rick Riordan – This is a series I thought I would never read.  I had never really heard much about it until the movie came out for the first book and it didn’t really appeal to me.  But I found the first book at a thrift store for $0.50 so I thought I might as well give it a try sometime.  It’s still sitting on my shelf waiting for me to pick it up.  Maybe sometime in 2016.

What finished series have you not finished yet?

17 thoughts on “Top Ten Finished Series I Have Yet To Finish

    • I also haven’t started The Selection series. I have the first book but haven’t gotten around to it yet. It’s another I thought I would never read but found it cheap so I thought I might as well give it a shot.

      Liked by 1 person

  1. I’m glad I’m not the only one who didn’t care for The Mortal Instruments series. I made it through book 3 before calling it quits.

    I’m definitely going to finish the Grisha trilogy eventually. I’m really enjoying A Discovery of Witches so far!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Yeah… There is no way I could read past book 1 in TMI lol. Even the movie didn’t hold my interest. I can’t wait to finish the Grisha trilogy. I’m really glad you’re enjoying A Discovery of Witches! I’m excited to get to the other books.

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Pillars of Earth is one of my favorite books! I started the sequel but I couldn’t get into it. I own the Mistborn Trilogy but I never started it. The Percy Jackson series is a lot of fun to read. I enjoyed the modern take on Greek mythology.

    Like

  3. Hmm, let me know if you continue on with the Pillars of the Earth. I read the first book and really liked it – though it’s kinda filled with nothing but horrible events. LOL The local library led a program around this book where went to an area chapel and got to hear a program from an architect talking about local church architecture. That was a cool way to layer the reading. If you like the second book, let me know.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I completely forgot about The Pillars of the Earth series! That would be on my list too, I read the first one but haven’t read World Without End yet. Percy Jackson and The Mortal Instruments are on my list as well.

    Like

Leave a Reply

