Epic Reads Reading Decathlon COMPLETE!

ReadingDecathlon_EpicReads

If you follow my blog you will have seen that I decided to take a stab at doing the Epic Reads Reading Decathlon.  I posted all about the challenge and what my TBR would be here.  I was shooting for the gold medal!  I began my challenge on Friday, August 12 and my final day was yesterday, August 21.  When I started my challenge I completely forgot that I would be out of town with a friend for the final weekend of my decathlon so I wouldn’t be able to do much, or any, reading for 2 full days.  So that very first weekend I went all out spending nearly 100% of my time reading.  When I finished a book, I would take a short break before diving into the next book.  Unfortunately having to do that really caused me to hit my breaking point halfway into the challenge.  I ended up straying from the book I was currently reading and listened to audiobooks to hopefully pick up the slack.  Then on my final day yesterday, I got home and decided to pick up that book I left off in to be my 10th and final book!  I did it! I read 10 books in 10 days!  For me it ended up being harder than I thought because I pushed myself too much to make up for lost time in the beginning.  Here are the books I read to complete this challenge…

  1. A Court of Mist and Fury by Sarah J. Maas – This one I had 324 pages left when I began the challenge.  Rules were your books that you were currently reading could count towards the challenge 🙂
  2. An Idiot Abroad by Karl Pilkington
  3. Lament by Maggie Stiefvater
  4. Losing Hope by Colleen Hoover
  5. Slammed by Colleen Hoover
  6. You’re Never Weird on the Internet (Almost) by Felicia Day
  7. The Dragon Reborn by Robert Jordan (audiobook)
  8. The Night Circus by Erin Morgenstern (audiobook)
  9. Six of Crows by Leigh Bardugo (audiobook)
  10. Flawed by Cecelia Ahern

My physically read pages amounted to 2101 and my audiobook “pages” equalled 1377 which ended up giving me 3478 pages read overall for this challenge!

From my original TBR for this challenge, there were only 3 books I did not end up reading.

ReadingDecathlonTBR


Did you do the Reading Decathlon?

4 thoughts on “Epic Reads Reading Decathlon COMPLETE!

Leave a Reply

