Top Ten Reads of Summer

Top Ten TuesdayTop Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish.  Each week there is a new topic and this week’s topic is: Ten Books I Plan To Have In My Beach Bag This Summer or Ten Books I Think Make Great Beach Reads.

I love going to the beach but when I’m at the beach, I don’t read at all.  I’m too busy swimming or chatting or whatever.  I would be much too distracted to read at the beach so I decided to make this my Top Ten Reads of Summer instead.  I like to divide my year into quarters and my summer quarter starts June 1st so these are all of the books that I am hoping to read right away, but that will all depend on my mood.

176614161610116817878931

206135711098822839894

232455872339509822438404

20935171

What books are on your summer TBR?

24 thoughts on “Top Ten Reads of Summer

  1. WOOO, you picked some REALLY good ones! I can tell you with confidence that HALF of your list is amazing… I can only say half because I’ve only read half ;D I just finished ACOTAR last week and omG… when I stop and think about the sequel not coming out for another 11 months, I shed a tear or two. I hope you love this one, because holy crap. Also, I just read Made You Up a couple weeks ago, and THAT one was pretty amazing! Having a main character with schizophrenia and her being totally unreliable is one of my FAVORITE tropes… I wish there were more. As for the other three, Lola…, We Were Liars and Red Queen – AWESOME. I am also eagerly awaiting the sequel to Red Queen because that was another epic adventure! I heard the author of that one is a screenwriter and this book is already in talks of becoming a movie (!!!). But I hope you enjoy ALLLL of these books! I will also be reading Crown of Midnight sometime this summer, because Maas is QUEEN.

    Rosie // My TTT

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thanks! I am totally looking forward to all of these books and I’m glad you think half of them are amazing! That is so cool about Red Queen! I haven’t even read it yet and think a movie version would be awesome!

      Like

  2. Your list is awesome!! So many good ones on here! ACOTAR – so good. I need to read Red Queen, and I’m so curious about Summer Secrets. Fangirl and E&P are two of my favorite books ever. I hope you love them. And Lola – so cute!! You’re going to have a great summer of reading with these picks!

    Liked by 1 person

    • I am definitely going to join in on this challenge! I have my books all picked out but am going to wait to do my post until I can get home and take a group photo of the books. Thanks for telling me about the challenge 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Lola, Red Queen and Crown of Midnight are all such amazing books! We Were Liars was ok, but I didn’t enjoy it as much as I wanted and hoped too. Happy reading

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I’m very curious about Made You Up. And I’m like the only person who doesn’t have super strong feelings about We Were Liars, but I can agree that with the beach setting it’s an appropriate beach read!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Pingback: 20 Books of Summer | The Worn Bookmark

Leave a comment