January TBR

large

Welcome to the New Year!  It is now 2016 and I am excited for another great year of books!  Last month I did not do so well with my TBR.  After making my TBR I did a dumb thing and went to NetGalley and requested a bunch of titles and got approved for them.  I still have a few of those to finish off this month but they don’t archive until May or later so I’m not too worried about putting them off if I don’t get to them this month.

Here is my set TBR for the month:

January TBR

I decided not to include the books I didn’t get to in December, because I’m more excited to get to these at the moment.  I started The Fiery Cross in December but didn’t finish it so I will be working on that.  I am doing a buddy read of Under the Dome by Stephen King with Erica @ Looking To The Stars.  I’m only 31 pages into it but am really enjoying it so far.  Lots of raised eyebrows!

The next few I will be reading in no particular order.  I have heard nothing but amazing things about the Jasper Dent series by Barry Lyga so I will be starting off with the first book, I Hunt Killers this month.  Then I have Daughters Unto Devils by Amy Lukavics.  I won that in a giveaway in October and am super excited to finally have it in hand.  Another one I’ve been hearing nothing but amazing things about is November 9 by Colleen Hoover!  It will be my first of her books.  I’ve only read one of her novellas, Finding Cinderella.  And I will also be reading The Knife of Never Letting Go by Patrick Ness.  I have heard that I will need to have a box of Kleenex on hand for this read.

Today is the first day of Bout of Books 15 so I hope to be able to get in lots of reading this week!

Have you read any of these books?  What books are you planning to read this month?

8 thoughts on “January TBR

  1. Love your TBR! 🙂
    Yay to both I Hunt Killers and The Knife of Never Letting Go! I can’t wait to see what you think about both of these. I am going to be sitting impatiently waiting to hear anything from you about them, hahaha. And yes, KLEENEX for Patrick Ness….maybe even two boxes. 😛
    I really want to get my hands on November 9 and Daughters Unto Devils! 🙂
    I never read Under the Dome, but I LOVED the TV show so much.

    Liked by 1 person

    • I will probably be texting you as I’m reading both of them! I just bought a giant pack of Kleenex at Sam’s Club yesterday so hopefully its enough for Patrick Ness lol. I have been putting off watching he shoe until I read the book, which is huge lol.

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Great list! My dad wanted the biggest book I owned to read and Under the Dome was it! He finished it in a week, I was proud. I never got around to reading it though. Great TBR, hopefully you can stick to it! I think the next time I am out and see November 9, I am snatching it up.

    Liked by 1 person

    • That’s awesome! It is definitely a brick of a book. It seems to be a fairly fast read though despite the length. The chapters are super short. I’m hoping I do a better job of sticking to my TBR this month lol. I am so excited to read November 9. I have literally never heard a bad thing about Hoover’s books.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

