#ReadingMyLibrary Challenge Update #2

readingmylibrarychallengeIt’s time to check in again for the #ReadingMyLibrary Challenge!  I had a pretty good week for reading since my check in last Saturday.  At the time of that post I was in the middle of Half Bad by Sally Green.

11020257_942550250173_7415772816847756603_nI have since finished it and wasn’t entirely happy with it.  I don’t think I will be reading any farther in the series.

Next up I read Anna and the French Kiss by Stephanie Perkins, which I totally loved!  It was such a fun, cute read.  A nice change of pace after reading Half Bad.  On Easter morning I woke up earlier than planned but it was nice because I was able to have some peaceful reading time before heading over to my parents for Easter lunch.

11062390_942764206403_3575983709249576938_nAfter I finished Anna, I decided to go with The 5th Wave by Rick Yancey.  I’m on page 107 currently and am enjoying it.  It’s a really interesting post-apocalyptic type story complete with EMPs and aliens!

10580182_944260148523_5532610453680994787_nI’ve been having a lot of fun with this challenge.  After I finished The 5th Wave, I’ll only have one library book left before I’ll need to go back and get some more.  That book is The Winner’s Curse by Marie Rutkoski.

And now for this week’s discussion topic!  “Books you would like to suggest to your library.”

My #1 request right now, after reading Anna and the French Kiss would be Lola and the Boy Next Door.  My library has Isla and the Happily Ever After, the 3rd book of the series but for some reason they don’t have the 2nd book.  In addition to that I would like to request the following:

  • The Sin-Eater’s Daughter by Melinda Salisbury
  • The Sacred Lies of Minnow Bly by Stephanie Oakes (when it is released in June)
  • Mosquitoland by David Arnold
  • Fairest by Marissa Meyer
  • Simon Vs. the Homo Sapiens Agenda by Becky Albertalli

14 thoughts on “#ReadingMyLibrary Challenge Update #2

  1. I am so happy because my library just bought Our Endless Numbered Days based on my recommendation. While I still buy way too many books, I am happy to say that more and more often, I search my library’s online catalog before I purchase a book. If my library has the book, I borrow it and buy it for myself only if I think it is worth it after reading it.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Great suggestions! I had planned on starting The Fifth Wave series for this challenge, but don’t think I’m going to get to it, perhaps later this year. I keep hearing good things about it. Look forward to reading what you think!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Great reading week! I love seeing your pictures on Instagram enjoying reading time. 🙂

    I hope you get to read Lola soon! That whole series is the best.

    Like

Leave a comment