WWW Wednesday – November 11, 2015

WWWWednesday LogoHappy Wednesday everybody!  And if you’re in the US, Happy Veterans Day!  I want to thank all of the veterans out there who have served and sacrificed for our country.  I, like many Americans, have many family members and friends who have or are currently serving in our nation’s armed forces.  Thank you to all of you!

And now for today’s WWW.  WWW Wednesdays is a weekly meme hosted by Sam @ Taking On A World Of Words.
Each week we answer the following three questions:
-What have you recently finished reading?
-What are you currently reading?
-What are you reading next?

www1111f

I read some great books in the last week.  Attachments as become my new favorite Rainbow Rowell novel.  Paperweight was a tough read with tons of feels.  Illuminae was absolutely fantastic!  I am still blown away by it.

www1111c

I’m over halfway through See Me and it is turning out to be pretty good.  At first it seemed like it was going to be just another cute romance but then the suspense started to kick in and I can’t wait to find out how it ends!  I have a feeling I know who the bad guy is but we’ll see. And now that the suspense has kicked in, the cover makes sense.  And I’m also still working my way through the audiobook of Gone With The Wind.  It is so long and I’m not too keen on the narrator so it’s taking me longer to get through it.

www1111h

I’m still not in the mood to finish this beast of a book so it will still be put on hold until I’m ready for it.

www1111

And up next… Who didn’t see this coming?!  I have to read Winter next and see how the Lunar Chronicles end.

I am plowing my way through my November TBR pretty quickly.  I want to leave off rereading the Premonition series until two weeks before the release of book 5 so I probably won’t start Inescapable until the 22nd.  So after I finish Winter I’m really not sure what I’ll feel like reading.  It will definitely be one of the books from my alternate/extra list which are these:

  • Walk On Earth A Stranger
  • The Rose Society
  • Asylum
  • The Rest Of Us Just Live Here

What have you been reading lately?

14 thoughts on “WWW Wednesday – November 11, 2015

  1. I recently finished reading non-fiction Bringing Narnia Home by Devin Brown which was lovely. I am currently reading Jamaica Inn by Daphne du Maurier and Allegiant by Veronica Roth. I hope you enjoy the end of the Lunar Chronicles, I would like to read this series too.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I see lots of good ones on this post! You convinced me to try Illuminae some time. I can’t resist with all the awesome reviews flying around. I am so happy you enjoyed Attachments. Such a cute book. And I love that you’re enjoying Sparks new book – I will be picking it back up soon. I love when suspense is incorporated into romance.
    Now that Winter is out, I’m finally going to read Cinder. I put it on my Kindle last night with plans to start it soon. I hope you love the book!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Illuminae was awesome. And the format made it a faster read even though it looks big. It’s amazing that the authors were able to create such deep characters using only emails, IMs, logs, surveillance, etc. Suspense + Romance is always a plus in my book. I think that’s one reason The Guardian is one of my favorite Sparks books. It felt so refreshing compared to his other books that were mostly just romance.
      I hope you enjoy Cinder! I’m so glad I decided to look past the cyborg thing when I initially heard about it and decided to read the series. It only gets better with each book too so I’m excited to see what Winter has in store for me.

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Looks like your recently finished titles were a big success! I have all three on my wishlist and I can’t wait to get a copy of them. Although I think I NEED the copy of Winter first. 😉

    Happy Wednesday and thanks for visiting my WWW!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Attachments was so adorable! Loved it. And I’m so glad you enjoyed Paperweight and Illuminae, both are on my TBR and I can’t wait to read them. ❤️ And yay for Winter! It’s been everywhere this week, for good reason. 😉 Your other reading choices seem good too! Happy Wednesday!

    Liked by 1 person

      • I hope I love it! I want to read it soon! Shelbie told me to wait for her, so I’m not sure that meant that she wants to buddy read it. I was going to put Scarlet aside and read it, but I think she’s reading Winter now. lol. EVERYONE is reading Winter. 😛

        Liked by 1 person

      • Lol! There really are a ton of people reading Winter now. It’s crazy. I was going to wait until December but decided I couldn’t wait anymore lol. Maybe the different format of Illuminae could help get you out of your reading slump. Even with the book being so big it was a fast read.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment